Well that’s holiday 2010 over with!

I’ve resisted putting personal stuff on-line quite a lot in recent months. I decided around the time of the FaceBook scandal that I would keep my real life friends up to speed over a beer and my on-line friends in the loop via short Tweets.

But I have to break my own self-imposed rule briefly and just say a massive thank you to the best friend I ever had, Lucy. She took me to the Lake District this last weekend on a camping trip and apart from it being a bit rainy on the first night we had a really cool time. We laughed our backs off at things no normal person would understand and did it all sober.

When I was a kid in school, girls like Lucy didn’t know I existed. Now I get to share my innermost feelings and troubles and wishes with the most beautiful girl I’ve ever laid eyes on. I don’t know what happened in the intervening years to change my good fortunes, but if it all came to an end tomorrow I’d still be the luckiest boy in the world.

Life’s too short. Live it!!

Leave a Reply

