Seriously Microsoft IE 8, just fuck off

22 comments on “Seriously Microsoft IE 8, just fuck off

  1. I empathize. If it weren’t that IE8 is forced on pretty much everyone, it would never be a development target in any project I’m working on. Period. I just wouldn’t develop for it.

  2. From those screenshots, it looks like even the least used browsers could display it correctly!

    Why the hell can’t a company as big as microsoft make a fuck’n browser??=

    IE is an abonmination

    It needs to die already.

    IE.. Driving web developers insane since … (fill in the blanks)

    I agree, FUCK IE!

  3. 10 minutes ago, I was so pi**ed off at IE 8 and its slow tab opening, that I wrote exact the same line in search to see if someone shares my emotions. What a coincidence!

    Thus, the worst thing is that when you create webpages, you first make them, and than you need to make them work on Internet Explorers.

    I sometimes wander how it is possible that such a big company as MS create a damn-stupid and slow piece of software that is so important to us all, and… (Wait, wait, wait.. What am saying?)

  4. Webdev. You seem to be confusing Microsoft with someone who gives a fuck. Newsflash. They don’t. It’s deliberate. They want everyone to use their software and their software only. Think Acorn Electron ran by the world’s richest man.

  5. i hate ie…. and i dont want to design web sites with microsoft visual web designer, I want to design with full png support!!! for god sake we live in 2010! ALL MODERN BROWSERS HAVE PNG SUPPORT!
    i want rounded corners, and box shadows, markware.gr my company sites DOES NOT SUPPORT IE until ms gets serius!….we want a better web…and we will have it

  6. Thus, the worst thing is that when you create webpages, you first make them, and than you need to make them work on Internet Explorers.

    probably the most inspiring thing i have ever heard…

    x ema

  7. don’t understand guys – every time IE8 creeps on to my PC I just remove it and go back to 7.

  8. I can’t frigging beleive that microsoft without my permision removed my google home page and reset my computer to their crap only. I am getting sick and tired of this bullshit. How can i stop it?

  9. Fuck IE6, IE7, IE8, IE9!!! Microsoft, if I calculate entire time spent on development for your shit browsers and multiply it with my hour rate, I would be rich like you!

  10. Dont think you can say enough, it is the “stupid” users that gives IE its power, all the dumb F***s that dont know how to download a “Normal” web browser.
    We need to get these companies join the fight, say for example bann the web sites from IE. But since they are all rich morons dont think this will happen.
    I just spend 3 days fixing a “working site” for IE, the just decided not to anymore, so FUCK OFF stupid users.

  11. I have a full head of hair: however, by the end of this week of debugging, I believe I shall be bald.
    IE gives rise hidden murderous anger deep within my being. Nothing works, margins, padding, transparency, rounded corners – I don’t want to waste hours and days custom trimming my styles and possibly including dreaded inline styles. I shouldn’t have to wade through a mountain of js libraries that claim to fix such issues. Microsoft should just make a browser that works. No… leave it to people who know what they are doing: GOOGLE.

  12. HELL MICRO IDIOTS DESTROYED 7PERCENT OF MY REGISTRY WITH THEIR SECURITY UPDATES…….DAMN I TOLD THEM MY COMPUTER HAD MORE FIXES THEN JOAN RIVERS HAS NOSE JOBS, THEN THEY REMOVED THEM , BUT IM STILL FUCKED CLEANING UP THEIR MESS ALL THE TIME ….ITS LIKE A FULL TIME JOB ONLY I AIN’T GETTING PAID!

  13. Attitude change of developers is needed.. Show the differences instead of fixing Microsoft browser problems, it is a problem of MS not yours! MS is not god. I also drop the hacks for IE8 and lower, putting a little message on top of the document that says that te browser doesn’t support modern standards, with a link to information that shows and explain the differences (with examples). No nice shades and other ‘fancy’ things in IE8 or lower, but still working. Stop the hack bullshit, people must see that there is ‘another world’. Upgrade to IE9 (when possible) or better use another browser, it is FREE for god sake! We must go on, skip the MS bullshit, show the differences to users. Better for us, better for the customer, better for the internet, better for all. Concentrate on new things instead.

    Don’t be afraid to loose customers, that is microsoft commercial talk/bullshit. We as developers can change the IE direction by stop supporting it. Users may ask why it is not working, that’s a good thing. Don’t be a slave of the commercial free stuff!

    And very important for you as developer, do not frustrate yourself and skip this piece of crap. Don’t wait for the next better supertrouper awesome release of MS. Also IE10 will not bring satisfaction, forget it and let your visitors know that IE does not support YOUR website (instead of that you not supporting IE).

  14. MICROFUCK SHIT IE. AND IT’S SHODDY SOFTWARE. I’M A DEVELOPER AND IT JUST GIVES ME HEADACHES… BILL GATES AND MICROFUCK.. FUCK-YOU!

  15. I Think web designers should have a world wide consortium, which should agree on one thing that we aren’t respnsible handling designs for this crap, ie.
    just F*** off ie…

Leave a Reply

