I’m back!

IMG_3868I know it’s been a while, but I haven’t forgotten about you! I’ve just been doing loads of cool private life stuff, with Lucy for a while. The summer in England is quite a strange thing, in that it’s usually mafting hot of an evening, even if it has been raining all day. The upshot of this is that I’ve just not really had the motivation to sit and research and write much lately.

Fear not, I shall return as soon as that biting North Easterly wind starts shitting its way across the North Sea and the only way to keep warm is to huggle around the warm glow of the internets, but for the next few weeks, at least, it’ll be relative radio silence from your favourite heathen Brit blogger. Although I will still be facebooking and twittering fairly regularly.

IF YOU EMAILED ME PRIVATELY AND DID NOT GET A REPLY YET
The day before Lucy and myself headed off for a few days camping in the Lake District, my hard drive went down and I didn’t have a recent enough back-up of Apple Mail to retain some on-going discussions which I’d dearly love to regain.

I am slowly going through my GMail archive and adding people back to my address book, but there’s so many people I only know through their nicknames that it’s proving something of a laborious task.

So, can I ask that if you wrote to me between the 17th and 22nd of July and I haven’t replied to you yet, or you were expecting a reply to an on-going conversation which has yet to materialise, please mail me again at thatjim@gmail.com and accept my apologies for not yet being in-touch? Thanks!! Here’s looking forward to resuming the fight against arrogant religious ignorance again real soon. Xx

3 comments on “I’m back!

  1. Indeed — without prior notice, as I had only just started reading this blog recently, I thought maybe I had an unfair expectation of your posting schedule. Then as the weeks dragged on and you didn’t even reply to Obvious Troll, I started to wonder. I’m happy that you’re enjoying your summer!

Leave a Reply

