American Humanist Association Full Page Ad in Inauguration day Washington Post

Brilliant!

[Via]

2 comments on “American Humanist Association Full Page Ad in Inauguration day Washington Post

  1. He’s the first president I can remember who acknowledged not only all faiths, but the “non-believers” as well. This agnostic loves you, Barack. It’s a new day, and I can’t wait to see what you…we…accomplish. I’m so glad to be alive and witness your swearing in today.

  2. I’m … rather stunned! In a very, very positive way! I had a 6th grade African-American student today ask me, wearing her “Obama” T-shirt and red, white and blue hair ribbons, if I was happy Obama was going to be president. I said, “Yes, actually.” She said, “Some people don’t like that he’s becoming President.” “Well, some people don’t deal with change very well, but … here we are. Its time to move forward and make some positive changes.” She was so tickled I said that. “Yeah, change is good!” she chimed. Hearing this quote from Obama makes ME tickled inside!

Leave a Reply

