Typical fucking Microsoft

The most annoying ad-family in the known universe to advertise some piece of shit software that probably doesn’t work properly and even if it does will only be a piss poor copy of Garage Band AND they still don’t have the brains to use an actual PC in the ad.

Look…!!!

Right there in the middle of the screen the whole time through. The annoying little kid with gay Dad is using a MAC BOOK PRO!!!

Microsoft, man. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again. EPIC FAIL!!!

16 comments on “Typical fucking Microsoft

  1. Sweet baby jesus!!! I’m not sure what was gayer, the dad or the songs they sang. I think they picked the perfect woman to play the dad’s “beard”. Why was that commercial so long? And what was up with the Asian woman with her thick Asian accent?

    It took me three tries to get through that video. PAINFUL.

  2. Ok I agree a piece of shit software, they just copied Garage Band but then again will anything really ever give a mac a run for its money??? And by the way that video just needs to be erased from every mind and burned until there is nothing left.

  3. Oh my god, I can’t tell what is worse — the program or the acting! What does the program do if the kid sings another flat high note? If I hear one more carribbean 1980 casio beatbox rhythm, i’m going to hurl!

  4. Is that a…. british expression… or are you just that inventive? I think that image you created is actually worse than this commercial.

  5. So I would now like to stab my three-inch boot heel through the faces of everyone in that ad, and especially through Songsmith. Ugh.

  6. omfg i actually wanted to kill myself in this video….well until it got to the bit in the office and that guy singing he is lost in the closet…. then it got funny…. then a fat bird started singing and i wanted to kill myself her and nuke america for this useless piece of crap

  7.      I feel icky whenever I have to defend Microsoft on anything. Microsoft does not make computers. And they do write their software for the Mac, too. (I heard that they considered writing software for Linux as well. But that market is so vehemently anti-Microsoft that they couldn’t sell it.) It is not unreasonable for them to advertise a software package that may be designed for a predominantly Mac audience.
         Happily, I don’t have to defend the quality of their software.

Leave a Reply

